Home Fares & Times Events Santa Trains Childrens Party Railway News Membership Train Links Find Us

SOUTH DOWNS LIGHT RAILWAY

at

Pulborough Garden Centre

Come to Pulborough and Ride the Steam Trains

Welcome to the website of the South Downs Light Railway

Our volunteer run railway is in the Pulborough Garden Centre, Stopham Road, Pulborough, RH20 1DS. Our trains will take you on an exciting trip through the gardens from Stopham Road Station.

Trains run from March to September and are usually hauled by a real coal burning steam engine. It’s great fun for adults and children alike.

SOUTH DOWNS LIGHT RAILWAY SOCIETY Ltd.

( A COMPANY LIMITED BY GUARANTEE No. 6426315 )

REGISTERED OFFICE:  STOPHAM ROAD STATION, PULBOROUGH GARDEN CENTRE, STOPHAM ROAD, PULBOROUGH, WEST SUSSEX , RH20 1DS

Steam Engine Pulborough on its home railway

The railway started in 2000 and we have carried many thousands of passengers on a journey of just under one mile.

We are always working to improve the railway and have built a new station and ticket office, an engine shed and extended the carriage shed. We have built a tunnel and will add portals over the coming months.

Come and see what we are up to and say hello. We pride ourselves on a friendly welcome.



“Little Trains with Big Appeal”

Find us on Facebook

CLICK HERE FOR OUR LATEST NEWS

DATE

EVENT

ENGINE

Wednesday 2nd August

School Holiday

Pulborough

Saturday 5th August

Diesel Day

Arun

Sunday 6th August

Southdowns Belle

Pulborough

Wednesday 9th August

School Holiday

Arun

Saturday 12th August


Peggy

Sunday 13th August


Peggy

Wednesday 16th August

School Holiday

Arun

Saturday 19th August


Peggy

Sunday 20th August


Peggy

Wednesday 23rd August

School Holiday

Pulborough

Saturday 26th August


Pulborough

Sunday 27th August


Pulborough

Monday 28th August

Bank Holiday

Pulborough

Wednesday 30th August

School Holiday

Pulborough

AUGUST RUNNING

Don’t forget, during August we run on Wednesdays too - YAY!!