Home Fares & Times Events Santa Trains Childrens Party Railway News Membership Train Links Find Us

SOUTH DOWNS LIGHT RAILWAY

at

Pulborough Garden Centre

Come to Pulborough and Ride the Steam Trains

Welcome to the website of the South Downs Light Railway

Our volunteer run railway is in the Pulborough Garden Centre, Stopham Road, Pulborough, RH20 1DS. Our trains will take you on an exciting trip through the gardens from Stopham Road Station.

Trains run from March to September and are usually hauled by a real coal burning steam engine. It’s great fun for adults and children alike.

SOUTH DOWNS LIGHT RAILWAY SOCIETY Ltd.

( A COMPANY LIMITED BY GUARANTEE No. 6426315 )

REGISTERED OFFICE:  STOPHAM ROAD STATION, PULBOROUGH GARDEN CENTRE, STOPHAM ROAD, PULBOROUGH, WEST SUSSEX , RH20 1DS

Steam Engine Pulborough on its home railway

The railway started in 2000 and we have carried many thousands of passengers on a journey of just under one mile.

We are always working to improve the railway and have built a new station and ticket office, an engine shed and extended the carriage shed. We have built a tunnel and will add portals over the coming months.

Come and see what we are up to and say hello. We pride ourselves on a friendly welcome.



“Little Trains with Big Appeal”

Find us on Facebook

CLICK HERE FOR OUR LATEST NEWS

Date for Your Diary - Saturday 5th March

We will be back for the start of our 2016 season so come and join us for rides on the trains and see what we have been up to over the Winter.

Date

Event

Locomotives

Saturday 30th April


Peggy

Sunday 1st May

South Downs Belle

Peggy

Monday 2nd May

Bank Holiday

Peggy

Saturday 7th May


Pulborough

Sunday 8th May


Pulborough

Saturday 14th May


Pulborough

Sunday 15th May

Two Train Day

Flying Scotsman

13245/Alice

Saturday 21st May

Birthday Train

Peggy

Sunday 22nd May


Peggy

Saturday 28th May


Pulborough

Sunday 29th May


Pulborough

Monday 30th May

Bank Holiday

Pulborough